Welcome to the Department of Astronomy!


Two Astronomy Majors win College Scholarships for 2014-2015 Academic Year

Two astronomy majors, Aaron Dunbrack and Kevin Harrington, are selected to be the recipients of highly selective scholarships given the College of Natural Sciences for the 2014-2015 academic year. Aaron Dunbrack is one of the four winners of the Robert H. and Patricia A. Ruf Scholarship, which is awarded to sophomore or junior students in the College with outstanding academic achievements. Kevin Harrington is the winner of Dr. Arthur and Dr. Helen Poland Scholarship, which is a two year award. For more information, click on the link under New Items at the right, or check out the UMass Amherst Astronomy Department Facebook page.