Faculty

Thomas Arny Professor Emeritus ttarny@theriver.com
Thomas Burbine Visiting Assistant Professor tomburbine@astro.umass.edu 413-545-2456
Daniela Calzetti Professor, Graduate Program Director calzetti@astro.umass.edu 413-545-3556
M. Dyar Associate Professor Mount Holyoke College mdyar@mtholyoke.edu 413-538-3073
Suzan Edwards Professor, Chair, Five College Astronomy Department Smith College sedwards@smith.edu 413-585-3933
Neal Erickson Research Professor neal@astro.umass.edu 413-545-1873
Caleb Fassett Visiting Assistant Professor, FCAD Research/, Education Postdoctoral Fellow cfassett@mtholyoke.edu 413-538-2240
Katherine B. Follette Assistant Professor kfollette@amherst.edu
Mauro Giavalisco Professor, Ph.D., University of Rome, "La Sapienza", 1992, Rome, Italy mauro@astro.umass.edu 413-545-4767
George Greenstein Professor Amherst College gsgreenstein@amherst.edu 413 542-2075
Robert Gutermuth Research Assistant Professor rgutermu@astro.umass.edu 413-545-1253
Salman Hameed Assistant Professor Hampshire College shameed@hamsphire.edu 413-559-6160
Martha Hanner Martha Hanner mhanner@astro.umass.edu 413-545-4328
Mark Heyer Research Professor, Assoc. Director, FCRAO heyer@astro.umass.edu 413-545-4264
William Irvine Professor Emeritus, PhD, Harvard, 1961 irvine@astro.umass.edu 413-545-0733
Neal Katz Professor nsk@astro.umass.edu 413-545-2085
John Kwan Professor Emeritus jykwan@astro.umass.edu 413-545-4395
Joanna Levine Visiting Assistant Professor Mt. Holyoke College jlevine@mtholyoke.edu 413-538-2263
James Lowenthal Professor Smith College jlowenth@smith.edu 413-585-6995
Houjun Mo Professor hjmo@astro.umass.edu 413-577-0394
Gopal Narayanan Research Associate Professor gopal@astro.umass.edu 413-545-0925
Stella Offner Assistant Professor, PhD, UC Berkeley, 2009 soffner@astro.umass.edu 413-577-3841
Alexandra Pope Assistant Professor, Ph.D., University of British Columbia, 2007, Summer Internship Program Director pope@astro.umass.edu 413-545-1769
F. Peter Schloerb Professor, Director, Five College Radio Astronomy Observatory (FCRAO) and Large Millimeter Telescope (LMT) Office schloerb@astro.umass.edu 413-545-4303
Stephen Schneider Professor, Department Head, Honors Coordinator, UGrad Advisor Class of 2012, Backup to Chief Undergraduate Advisor Min Yun schneider@astro.umass.edu 413-545-2076
Ronald Snell Professor, Undergraduate Program Director, UGrad Advisor Class of 2013 snell@astro.umass.edu 413-545-1949
Michael Stage Visiting Assistant Professor of Astronomy, Amherst College mikstage@astro.umass.edu 413-542-2824
Todd Tripp Professor, UGrad Advisor Class 2014 tripp@astro.umass.edu 413-545-3070
James Walker Professor Emeritus, Biology jwalker@bio.umass.edu
Daniel Wang Professor wqd@astro.umass.edu 413-545-2131
Martin Weinberg Professor weinberg@astro.umass.edu 413-545-3821
Katherine E. Whitaker Research Assistant Professor, Hubble Fellow kwhitaker@astro.umass.edu 413-545-2417
Grant Wilson Professor wilson@astro.umass.edu 413-545-0460
Min Yun Professor, Ph.D., Harvard, 1992, Chief Undergraduate Advisor, Honors Program Director, Project Scientist for Large Millimeter Telescope myun@astro.umass.edu 413-545-2215