Faculty

Thomas Arny Professor Emeritus tarny@theriver.com
Thomas Burbine Visiting Assistant Professor tomburbine@astro.umass.edu 413-545-2456
Daniela Calzetti Professor, Department Head calzetti@astro.umass.edu 413/545-2057 (Dept. Head Office) / 413-545-3556
M. Darby Dyar Associate Professor, Mount Holyoke College mdyar@mtholyoke.edu 413-538-3073
Suzan Edwards Professor, Smith College sedwards@smith.edu 413-585-3933
Neal Erickson Research Professor neal@astro.umass.edu 413-545-1873
Kate Follette Assistant Professor kfollette@amherst.edu 413-542-5938
Alex Gianninas Visiting Assistant Professor of Astronomy, Amherst College agianninas@amherst.edu
Mauro Giavalisco Professor, Academic Advisor Class of 2020 mauro@astro.umass.edu 413-545-4767
George Greenstein Professor, Amherst College gsgreenstein@amherst.edu 413 542-2075
Robert Gutermuth Associate Research Professor rgutermu@astro.umass.edu 413-545-1253
Robert Hallock Distinguished Professor hallock@physics.umass.edu 413-545-3529
Salman Hameed Professor, Hampshire College shameed@hamsphire.edu 413-559-6160
Martha Hanner Martha Hanner, Professor Emeritus mhanner@astro.umass.edu 413-545-4328
Mark Heyer Adjunct Professor, Assoc. Director, FCRAO heyer@astro.umass.edu 413-545-4264
William Irvine Professor Emeritus irvine@astro.umass.edu 413-545-0733
Neal Katz Professor, Academic Advisor 2 Class of 2023 nsk@astro.umass.edu 413-545-2085
John Kwan Professor Emeritus jykwan@astro.umass.edu 413-545-4395
James Lowenthal Professor, Smith College jlowenth@smith.edu 413-585-6995
Houjun Mo Professor, Colloquium Chair (2019-2020) hjmo@astro.umass.edu 413-577-0394
Gopal Narayanan Research Professor gopal@astro.umass.edu 413-545-0925
Alexandra Pope Associate Professor, Summer Internship Program Director, UGrad Advisor Class 2021 pope@astro.umass.edu 413-545-1769
F. Peter Schloerb Professor, Director, Five College Radio Astronomy Observatory (FCRAO) and Large Millimeter Telescope (LMT) Office schloerb@astro.umass.edu 413-545-4303
Stephen Schneider Professor, Academic Advisor Class of 2022 schneider@astro.umass.edu 413-545-2076
Julie Skinner Manegold Lecturer, Smith College jnskinner@smith.edu 413-585-3805
Ronald Snell Professor, Academic Advisor for transfer students, Spring 2020 Interim Academic Advising Chair snell@astro.umass.edu 413-545-1949
Michael Stage Visiting Assistant Professor of Astronomy, Amherst College mikstage@astro.umass.edu 413-542-2824
Todd Tripp Professor, Chair, Five College Astronomy Department tripp@astro.umass.edu 413-545-3070
James Walker Professor Emeritus, Biology jwalker@bio.umass.edu
Daniel Wang Professor, Academic Advisor 1 Class of 2023, Chair of Graduate Admissions Committee wqd@astro.umass.edu 413-545-2131
Martin Weinberg Professor weinberg@astro.umass.edu 413-545-3821
Katherine Whitaker Assistant Professor kwhitaker@astro.umass.edu
Grant Wilson Professor, Graduate Program Director wilson@astro.umass.edu 413-545-0460
Jason Young Visiting Lecturer in Astronomy, Mt. Holyoke jyoung@mtholyoke.edu 413-538-2240
Min Yun Professor, Chief Undergraduate Advisor, Honors Program Coordinator (F2019), Project Scientist for Large Millimeter Telescope myun@astro.umass.edu 413-545-2215