Colloquia Archives

Ed Jenkins (Princeton University)
Thursday, September 15, 2011
3:45 p.m.
LGRT 1033
Title:
The Distribution of Thermal Pressures in the Diffuse Interstellar Medium of our Galaxy
Abstract:
The Distribution of Thermal Pressures in the Diffuse Interstellar Medium of our Galaxy
Tereasa Brainerd (Boston University)
Thursday, September 8, 2011
3:45 p.m.
LGRT 1033
Title:
Clues to the Orientations of Bright Galaxies inside their Dark Matter Halos
Adam Frank (Rochester)
Thursday, April 28, 2011
3:45 p.m.
LGRT 1033
Title:
Turbulence and Feedback in Star Forming Clouds: Who Stirs the Pot?
Kevin Covey (Cornell)
Thursday, April 21, 2011
3:45 p.m.
LGRT 1033
Title:
Kevin Covey (Cornell)
Alexandra Pope (U Mass)
Thursday, April 14, 2011
3:45 p.m.
LGRT 1033
Title:
The cosmic history of dust-obscured star formation
Mary Putman (Columbia)
Thursday, April 7, 2011
3:45 p.m.
LGRT 1033
Title:
Galaxy Gas Flows
Danilo Marchesini (Tufts)
Thursday, March 31, 2011
3:45 p.m.
LGRT 1033
Title:
Massive Galaxies at 2<z<4: New Insights into Galaxy Formation and Evolution
Scott Ransom (NRAO)
Thursday, March 24, 2011
3:45 p.m.
LGRT 1033
Title:
Detecting Gravitational Waves (and doing other cool physics) with Millisecond Pulsars
Jennifer Lotz (STScI)
Thursday, March 10, 2011
3:45 p.m.
LGRT 1033
Title:
Galaxy Mergers through Cosmic Time
Joseph Meiring (UMass)
Thursday, March 3, 2011
3:45 p.m.
LGRT 1033
Title:
Shadows of Galaxies: Quasar Absorption Line Observations of Galaxy Evolution
Jacqueline Van Gorkom (Columbia)
Thursday, February 24, 2011
3:45 p.m.
LGRT 1033
Title:
From voids to clusters: HI imaging surveys of galaxies in different environments
Mark Brodwin (CfA)
Thursday, February 17, 2011
3:45 p.m.
LGRT 1033
Title:
The IRAC Shallow Cluster Survey (ISCS): Evolution of Galaxy Clusters Over the Last 10 Gyr
Joe Adams (Cornell University )
Thursday, February 10, 2011
3:45 p.m.
LGRT 1033
Title:
FORCAST: A First Light Facility Instrument for SOFIA
Adam Leroy (NRAO)
Thursday, February 3, 2011
3:45 p.m.
LGRT 1033
Title:
The HERACLES and THINGS View of Gas and Star Formation in Nearby Galaxies
Lisa Kaltenegger (Harvard/MPIA )
Thursday, January 27, 2011
3:45 p.m.
LGRT 1033
Title:
Super-Earth & Life: a fascinating puzzle
Rachel Sommerville (STScI)
Thursday, December 9, 2010
3:45 p.m.
LGRT 1033
Title:
TBA
Giovanni Fazio (CfA )
Thursday, November 18, 2010
3:45 p.m.
LGRT 1033
Martin Elvis (CfA )
Thursday, October 28, 2010
3:45 p.m.
LGRT 1033
Anil Seth (CfA )
Thursday, October 21, 2010
3:45 p.m.
LGRT 1033
Mary Putman (Columbia )
Thursday, October 14, 2010
3:45 p.m.
LGRT 1033
Hector Arce (Yale )
Thursday, October 7, 2010
3:45 p.m.
LGRT 1033
Elena D'Onghia (CfA )
Thursday, September 30, 2010
3:45 p.m.
LGRT 1033
Title:
Resonant Stripping as the origin of dwarf spheroidal galaxies
Ute Lisenfeld (University of Granada, Spain and Caltech/IPAC )
Thursday, September 23, 2010
3:45 p.m.
LGRT 1033
Title:
Molecular gas and star formation in galaxy interactions
Bruce Elmegreen (IBM )
Thursday, September 16, 2010
3:45 p.m.
LGRT 1033
Title:
Star Formation and Galaxy Assembly at Redshifts 1-5
Alexandra Pope (NOAO Tucson )
Tuesday, September 8, 2009
3:45 p.m.
LGRT 1033
Christopher Conselice (University of Nottingham, UK )
Friday, September 4, 2009
3:45 p.m.
LGRT 1033
Pepi Fabbiano (CfA/Harward)
Thursday, May 7, 2009
3:45 p.m.
LGRT 1033
Title:
High-resolution X-ray observations of galaxies
Kelsey Johnson (University of Virginia)
Thursday, April 30, 2009
3:45 p.m.
LGRT 1033
Title:
Star Formation & Galaxy Evolution in Compact Groups
Professor Dave Sanders
Thursday, April 23, 2009
3:45 p.m.
LGRT 1033
Title:
The Origin and Evolution of Luminous Infrared Galaxies: new results from the Spitzer-COSMOS survey
Laura Greggio (Padova Observatory (Italy))
Tuesday, April 21, 2009
3:45 p.m.
LGRT 1033
Title:
The Progenitors Of Type Ia Supernovae

Pages