Colloquia Archives

Ravi Sheth (University of Pennsylvania)
Thursday, April 16, 2009
3:45 p.m.
LGRT 1033
Title:
A little knowledge is a dangerous thing: Galaxy formation and photometric redshift surveys
Dr. Bill Forman (Harvard/CfA)
Thursday, April 9, 2009
3:45 p.m.
LGRT 1033
Title:
Shocks, Bubbles, and Filaments: the Interaction of Supermassive
Abstract:
Shocks, Bubbles, and Filaments: the Interaction of Supermassive Black Holes with Gaseous Environments in Elliptical Galaxies, Groups, and Clusters
Kathryne Johnston (Columbia University)
Thursday, April 2, 2009
3:45 p.m.
LGRT 1033
Title:
The Local Group Manifesto
Nick Scoville (Caltech)
Thursday, March 26, 2009
3:45 p.m.
LGRT 1033
Title:
Large Scale Structures and Galaxy Evolution in the COSMOS Survey
Paolo Cassata (UMass)
Thursday, March 12, 2009
3:45 p.m.
LGRT 1033
Title:
Early-type galaxies: observational results and constraints on models of galaxy formation
Dr. Tom Brown (the Space Telescope Science Institute)
Thursday, March 5, 2009
3:45 p.m.
LGRT 1033
Title:
Star Formation Histories in the Andromeda Galaxy
Carol Lonsdale (National Radio Astronomical Observatories (NRAO), Charlottesvill)
Thursday, February 26, 2009
3:45 p.m.
LGRT 1033
Title:
High redshift ULIRGs and obscured QSOs with Spitzer and WISE, an
Abstract:
National Radio Astronomical Observatories (NRAO), Charlottesville, VA High redshift ULIRGs and obscured QSOs with Spitzer and WISE, and future studies with Herschel, ALMA, EVLA, LMT and JWST
Robert Gutermuth (Smith College)
Thursday, February 19, 2009
3:45 p.m.
LGRT 1033
Title:
Spitzer Surveys of Nearby Regions of Star Formation: Census and Structure
Professor Colin Norman (Hopkins University/STScI)
Thursday, February 12, 2009
3:45 p.m.
LGRT 1033
Title:
Star Formation in the Multi-phase ISM for Normal, Starbursting and "Active Galaxies"
David Bowen (Princeton University)
Thursday, February 5, 2009
3:45 p.m.
LGRT 1033
Title:
Baryons Around Quasars and Galaxies
David Latham (CfA/Harvard)
Thursday, January 29, 2009
3:45 p.m.
LGRT 1033
Title:
SUPER EARTHS and LIFE
Tim Heckman (Johns Hopkins University )
Thursday, December 11, 2008
3:45 p.m.
LGRT 1033
Jay Gallagher (University of Winsconsin Madison)
Thursday, December 4, 2008
3:45 p.m.
LGRT 1033
Title:
Blowin' in the Winds: Gas Outflows from Starbursting Galaxies
Desika Narayanan (CfA/Harvard)
Thursday, November 13, 2008
3:45 p.m.
LGRT 1033
Title:
The Formation and Evolution of z~2 Submillimeter Galaxies
Priya Natarajan (Yale )
Thursday, November 6, 2008
3:45 p.m.
LGRT 1033
Title:
Mapping dark matter and dark energy using gravitational lensing
Harry Ferguson (STScI)
Thursday, October 23, 2008
3:45 p.m.
LGRT 1033
Sukanya Chakrabarti (Harvard University)
Thursday, October 16, 2008
3:45 p.m.
LGRT 1033
Title:
Simulating & Observing Galaxy Evolution -- From Spirals to ULIRGs
Mariangela Bernardi ( University of Pennsylvania Philadelphia )
Thursday, October 9, 2008
3:45 p.m.
LGRT 1033
Dawn Erb (CfA/Harvard)
Monday, October 6, 2008
3:45 p.m.
LGRT 1033
Title:
Mass, Kinematics, Metallicity and Gas Flows in High Redshift Galaxies
Romeel Dave ( University of Arizona )
Thursday, September 25, 2008
3:45 p.m.
LGRT 1033
Lucio Mayer (ETH Zurich, Switzerland )
Monday, September 22, 2008
3:45 p.m.
LGRT 1033
Piero Madau (University of California Santa Cruz )
Thursday, September 18, 2008
3:45 p.m.
LGRT 1033
Meg Urry (Yale)
Thursday, May 1, 2008
3:45 p.m.
LGRT 1033
Title:
Cosmic Accretion and the Growth of Supermassive Black Holes
Kartik Sheth (Spitzer Science Center)
Thursday, April 24, 2008
3:45 p.m.
LGRT 1033
Abstract:
The Redshift Evolution of Galactic Structures (Bars, Bulges & Disks) at z < 1 from COSMOS: Quantifying the Assembly of the Hubble Sequence
Mark Dickinson (NOAO)
Tuesday, April 15, 2008
3:45 p.m.
LGRT 1033
Title:
Histories of star formation and stellar mass assembly at high redshift
Letizia Stanghellini (NOAO)
Thursday, April 10, 2008
3:45 p.m.
LGRT 1033
Title:
The Population of Magellanic Cloud Planetary Nebulae
Rosemary Wyse (Johns Hopkins)
Thursday, April 3, 2008
3:45 p.m.
LGRT 1033
Title:
Dark Matter and Baryons in Dwarf Spheroidal Galaxies
Kyoung-Soo Lee (Yale)
Thursday, March 27, 2008
3:45 p.m.
LGRT 1033
Title:
Understanding the Nature of Star Formation at High Redshifts with Clustering
Antonella Nota (STScI)
Thursday, March 13, 2008
3:45 p.m.
LGRT 1033
Title:
Star Formation in the Small Magellanic Cloud : does the environment matter?
Marina Romanova (Cornell)
Thursday, February 28, 2008
3:45 p.m.
LGRT 1033
Title:
Accretion and Outflows in Young Solar-type Stars

Pages