Colloquia Archives

Neill Reid (Space Telescope Science Institute)
Thursday, November 15, 2007
3:45 p.m.
LGRT 1033
Title:
Finding Earths: Ages & Metallicities of Exoplanet Hosts
Marla Geha (Yale)
Thursday, November 8, 2007
3:45 p.m.
LGRT 1033
Title:
Meet the New Neighbors: Kinematics of the Ultra-Faint Milky Way Dwarf Galaxies
Neal Erickson (University of Massachusetts, Amherst)
Thursday, November 1, 2007
3:45 p.m.
LGRT 1033
Title:
Redshift Measurements of High-Z Submillimeter Galaxies
Kristine Spekkens (NRAO/Rutgers University)
Thursday, October 25, 2007
3:45 p.m.
LGRT 1033
Title:
Precision Cosmology and the Structure of Nearby Galaxies
Alice Shapley (Princeton University)
Thursday, October 18, 2007
3:45 p.m.
LGRT 1033
Title:
The Metallicities and Physical Conditions in Star-forming Galaxies at High-Redshift
Greg Rudnick (National Optical Astronomy Observatory)
Thursday, October 11, 2007
3:45 p.m.
LGRT 1033
Title:
Galaxies in Normal Intermediate Redshift Clusters
Sara Seager (MIT)
Thursday, October 4, 2007
3:45 p.m.
LGRT 1033
Title:
Exoplanets: Interiors, Atmospheres, and the Search for Habitable Worlds
Carol Christian (Space Telescope Science Institute)
Thursday, September 27, 2007
3:45 p.m.
LGRT 1033
Title:
Visualization of the Cosmos: Hubble Space Telescope and Sky in Google Earth
Christy Tremonti (University of Arizona)
Thursday, September 20, 2007
3:45 p.m.
LGRT 1033
Title:
Fossil Galactic Winds in Post-Merger, Post-Starburst Galaxies: Empirical Evidence for Quasar-mode Feedback?
Hugh Crowl (Five College Astronomy Department)
Thursday, September 13, 2007
3:45 p.m.
LGRT 1033
Title:
Galaxy Transformation in the Virgo Cluster
Paul Goldsmith (JPL)
Thursday, May 3, 2007
3:45 p.m.
LGRT 1033
Title:
The Herschel Space Observatory: Potential, Plans, and Current Status
Todd Tripp (UMass)
Thursday, April 26, 2007
3:45 p.m.
LGRT 1033
Title:
A High-Resolution Survey of Low-Redshift QSO Absorption Lines: New Results on O VI Absorbers, Warm-Hot Intergalactic Gas, and Feedback
Lucio Mayer (University of Zurich)
Thursday, April 19, 2007
3:45 p.m.
LGRT 1033
Title:
The role of the environment in shaping the nature and abundance of dwarf galaxy satellites
Dennis Zaritsky (University of Arizona)
Tuesday, April 10, 2007
3:45 p.m.
LGRT 1033
Title:
A New Twist on Galaxy Scaling Relations
Ann Zabludoff (University of Arizona)
Thursday, April 5, 2007
3:45 p.m.
LGRT 1033
Title:
The Importance of Lens Environments
Youn-Wook Lee (Yonsei University)
Thursday, March 29, 2007
3:45 p.m.
LGRT 1033
Title:
Globular clusters with multiple populations as remaining cores of galaxy building block
Grant Wilson (UMass)
Thursday, March 8, 2007
3:45 p.m.
LGRT 1033
Title:
Submm Galaxies at mm Wavelengths
Arif Babul (University of Victoria)
Thursday, February 22, 2007
3:45 p.m.
LGRT 1033
Title:
Towards a Holistic View of Heating and Cooling in Galaxy Clusters
Eric Bell (MPIA)
Thursday, February 15, 2007
3:45 p.m.
LGRT 1033
Title:
Turning galaxies off
Richard Mushotzky (Goddard)
Thursday, February 8, 2007
3:45 p.m.
LGRT 1033
Title:
The History of Active Galaxies
Eve Ostriker (University of Maryland)¶
Thursday, December 7, 2006
3:45 p.m.
LGRT 1033
Lars Hernquist (Harvard)
Thursday, November 30, 2006
3:45 p.m.
LGRT 1033
Title:
Models of Interstellar Dust: Optical Extinction and Infrared Emission
Chien Yi Peng (STScI)
Thursday, November 9, 2006
3:45 p.m.
LGRT 1033
Title:
The Coevolution of Supermassive Black Holes and Galaxies Since the First Billion Years, as Seen Through Gravitational Lensing
Aeree Chung (UMass)
Thursday, November 2, 2006
3:45 p.m.
LGRT 1033
Title:
VIVA, The New VLA HI Imaging survey of Virgo galaxies in Atomic gas - The art telling the galaxy evolution in the cluster environment
Zoltan Haiman (Columbia)
Thursday, October 26, 2006
3:45 p.m.
LGRT 1033
Title:
Feedback Processes During Reionization
Lorenzo Sorbo (UMass Physics)
Thursday, October 19, 2006
3:45 p.m.
LGRT 1033
Title:
Dark Energy: a Particle Theorist's Perspective
Leo Blitz (UC Berkeley)
Thursday, October 12, 2006
3:45 p.m.
LGRT 1033
Title:
Star Formation and Neutral Gas in Normal Galaxies
Arielle Phillips (FCAD)
Thursday, September 28, 2006
3:45 p.m.
LGRT 1033
Title:
Chasing a WHIM: The Changing Picture of the IGM
Min Yun (UMass)
Thursday, September 21, 2006
3:45 p.m.
LGRT 1033
Title:
Gas and Galaxy Evolution in Hickson Compact Groups
Dick McCray (University of Colorado)
Thursday, May 18, 2006
3:45 p.m.
LGRT 1033
Title:
SN1987A: The Birth of a Supernova Remnant

Pages