Colloquia Archives

Lorenzo Sorbo (UMass Physics)
Thursday, October 19, 2006
3:45 p.m.
LGRT 1033
Title:
Dark Energy: a Particle Theorist's Perspective
Leo Blitz (UC Berkeley)
Thursday, October 12, 2006
3:45 p.m.
LGRT 1033
Title:
Star Formation and Neutral Gas in Normal Galaxies
Arielle Phillips (FCAD)
Thursday, September 28, 2006
3:45 p.m.
LGRT 1033
Title:
Chasing a WHIM: The Changing Picture of the IGM
Min Yun (UMass)
Thursday, September 21, 2006
3:45 p.m.
LGRT 1033
Title:
Gas and Galaxy Evolution in Hickson Compact Groups
Dick McCray (University of Colorado)
Thursday, May 18, 2006
3:45 p.m.
LGRT 1033
Title:
SN1987A: The Birth of a Supernova Remnant
Catrina Hamilton (Mt. Holyoke)
Thursday, May 11, 2006
3:45 p.m.
LGRT 1033
Title:
Resolving an Accretion Flow: Halpha Line Profiles of the Eclipsing Binary System KH 15D
Kathryn Johnston (Wesleyan)
Thursday, May 4, 2006
3:45 p.m.
LGRT 1033
Title:
Stellar Halos and Satellite Systems in a LCDM Universe
John Salzer (Wesleyan)
Thursday, April 20, 2006
3:45 p.m.
LGRT 1033
Title:
Properties of Galaxies Discovered in "Blind" H I Surveys -- ADBS & ALFALFA Galaxies
Shantanu Basu (University of Western Ontario)
Thursday, April 13, 2006
3:45 p.m.
LGRT 1033
Title:
From Clouds to Cores to Protostars and Disks: New Insights from Numerical Simulations
Grant Wilson (UMass)
Thursday, April 6, 2006
3:45 p.m.
LGRT 1033
Title:
First Results from the AzTEC 1mm Camera
Rom Bania (Boston University)
Thursday, March 30, 2006
3:45 p.m.
LGRT 1033
Title:
Constraining the Chemical Evolution of the Milky Way
Romeel Dave (University of Arizona)
Tuesday, March 28, 2006
3:45 p.m.
LGRT 1033
Title:
The Impact of Galactic Outflows Across Cosmic Scales
Samir Salim (UCLA)
Tuesday, March 14, 2006
3:45 p.m.
LGRT 1033
Title:
Shedding UV Light on Galaxy Evolution
Jim Stone (Princeton)
Thursday, March 9, 2006
3:45 p.m.
LGRT 1033
Title:
Numerical Models of Accretion Flows Around Black Holes
Kim-Vy Tran (Leiden Observatory)
Wednesday, March 8, 2006
3:45 p.m.
LGRT 1033
Title:
The Origin of Early-Type Galaxies in Rich Clusters
Karl Gordon (University of Arizona)
Monday, March 6, 2006
3:45 p.m.
LGRT 1033
Title:
Spitzer Observations of the Aromatic Features in M101 H II Regions and Starbursts
Julio Navarro (University of Victoria)
Thursday, March 2, 2006
3:45 p.m.
LGRT 1033
Title:
Galaxy Formation and the Formation of the Galaxy
Jeffrey Newman (UC Berkeley)
Tuesday, February 28, 2006
3:45 p.m.
LGRT 1033
Title:
From Fine Structure to Large-Scale Structure with the DEEP2 Galaxy Redshift Survey
Mauro Giavalisco (STScI)
Thursday, February 23, 2006
3:45 p.m.
LGRT 1033
Title:
GOODS news on Galaxy Evolution
Daniela Calzetti (STScI)
Tuesday, February 21, 2006
3:45 p.m.
LGRT 1033
Title:
The Panchromatic View of Star Formation
Risa Wechsler (University of Chicago)
Tuesday, February 14, 2006
3:45 p.m.
LGRT 1033
Title:
Lighting up the Dark: Connecting Galaxies to Mass
Malcolm Longair (Cavendish Lab, University of Cambridge)
Thursday, February 9, 2006
3:45 p.m.
LGRT 1033
Title:
The Most Luminous Radio Galaxies
Somak Raychadhury (University of Birmingham)
Thursday, December 15, 2005
3:45 p.m.
LGRT 1033
Title:
The Evolution of Galaxies in Groups
Erik Rosolowsky (Harvard CfA)
Thursday, December 8, 2005
3:45 p.m.
LGRT 1033
Title:
Giant Molecular Clouds Across Galactic Environments
Michael Stage (UMass Amherst)
Thursday, December 1, 2005
3:45 p.m.
LGRT 1033
Title:
Estimating the Rates of Electron Acceleration in Supernova Remnant Shocks using Chandra
Pieter van Dokkum (Yale)
Thursday, November 17, 2005
3:45 p.m.
LGRT 1033
Title:
The Recent Assembly of Elliptical Galaxies
Greg Bryan (Columbia)
Thursday, November 10, 2005
3:45 p.m.
LGRT 1033
Title:
The First Stars in the Universe
Mark Gurwell (Harvard CfA)
Thursday, November 3, 2005
3:45 p.m.
LGRT 1033
Title:
When You're Hot, You're Hot, and When You're Not, You're Not: (Sub)Millimeter Studies of Venus and the Pluto/Charon Binary
Elliott Horch (UMass Dartmouth)
Thursday, October 27, 2005
3:45 p.m.
LGRT 1033
Title:
High Resolution Imaging of Binary Stars with HST and the WIYN Telescope post-Hipparcos
Chuck Joseph (Rutgers)
Thursday, October 20, 2005
3:45 p.m.
LGRT 1033
Title:
Ultraviolet Instrumentation and the Proposed HAWK Long-Duration Balloon Mission

Pages