Fall 2020 Virtual Colloquiua

Friday, August 14, 2020

We are looking forward to next semester's (virtual) Colloquia! Talks will be held 4pm on Thursdays through Zoom. Titles, abstracts, and Zoom connection info will be posted closer to the dates.

  • Thursday August 27: Astro Jamboree Week 1
  • Thursday September 3: Astro Jamboree Week 2
  • Thursday September 10: Amanda Kepley (NRAO Charlottesville)
  • Thursday September 17: Brian Svoboda (NRAO)
  • Thursday September 24: Dara Norman (NSF NOIRLab)
  • Thursday October 1: Zhiyuan Ma (UMass Amherst)
  • Thursday October 8: Zheng Zheng (University of Utah)
  • Thursday October 15: Sandro Tacchella (CfA)
  • Thursday October 22: Daniel Anglés-Alcázar (CCA Flatiron/UConn)
  • Thursday October 29: Feng Long (CfA)
  • Thursday November 5: Irene Shivaei (U Arizona)
  • Thursday November 12:  2nd Year Graduate Project Presentation
  • Thursday November 19:  2nd Year Graduate Project Presentation