Full Directory

Name Title Email Phone Number
Becky Arnold Postdoc rebeccajasmi@umass.edu
Thomas Arny Professor Emeritus tarny@theriver.com
Yiwen Ban Teaching Assistant yiwenban@umass.edu
Sarah Betti Teaching Assistant sbetti@umass.edu
Thomas Burbine Visiting Assistant Professor tomburbine@astro.umass.edu 413-545-2456
Sandra Bustamante Graduate Student sbustamanteg@umass.edu 4135452194
Daniela Calzetti Professor, Department Head calzetti@astro.umass.edu 413/545-2057 (Dept. Head Office) / 413-545-3556
Reid Contente TolTEC Cryogenics Technician rcontente@umass.edu
Sam Cutler Graduate Student secutler@umass.edu
Natalie DeNigris Research grantAssistant ndenigris@umass.edu
M. Darby Dyar Associate Professor, Mount Holyoke College mdyar@mtholyoke.edu 413-538-3073
Suzan Edwards Professor, Smith College sedwards@smith.edu 413-585-3933
Neal Erickson Research Professor neal@astro.umass.edu 413-545-1873
Christopher Faesi Postdoc cfaesi@umass.edu
Mark Fardal Former Postdoc, Affiliated with Department fardal@astro.umass.edu 413-545-3014
Vern Fath Professional Technician vfath@astro.umass.edu 413-545-4260
Sophia Flury Graduate Student sflury@umass.edu
Kate Follette Assistant Professor kfollette@amherst.edu 413-542-5938
Alex Gianninas Visiting Assistant Professor of Astronomy, Amherst College agianninas@amherst.edu
Mauro Giavalisco Professor, Academic Advisor Class of 2020 mauro@astro.umass.edu 413-545-4767
George Greenstein Professor, Amherst College gsgreenstein@amherst.edu 413 542-2075
Benjamin Gregg Teaching Assistant bagregg@umass.edu
Ron Grosslein Research Engineer rgrosslein@astro.umass.edu 413-545-2923
Robert Gutermuth Associate Research Professor rgutermu@astro.umass.edu 413-545-1253
Karl Haislmaier Research Assistant khaislmaier@astro.umass.edu
Robert Hallock Distinguished Professor hallock@physics.umass.edu 413-545-3529
Salman Hameed Professor, Hampshire College shameed@hamsphire.edu 413-559-6160
Martha Hanner Martha Hanner, Professor Emeritus mhanner@astro.umass.edu 413-545-4328
Mark Heyer Adjunct Professor, Assoc. Director, FCRAO heyer@astro.umass.edu 413-545-4264
Shuiyao Huang Teaching Assistant shuiyao@astro.umass.edu 413-545-3026
Cara Iacoponi Clerk IV, Assistant to the Department Head, Human Resources Coordinator, Graduate and Undergraduate Program Assistant ciacoponi@umass.edu 413-545-2194
William Irvine Professor Emeritus irvine@astro.umass.edu 413-545-0733
Zhiyuan Ji Research Assistant zhiyuanji@umass.edu
Dooseok Jung Research Assistant djung@umass.edu
Patrick Kamieneski Teaching Assistant pkamieneski@umass.edu
David Kastor Senior Lecturer, Physics Department kastor@physics.umass.edu 413/545-0545
Neal Katz Professor, Academic Advisor 2 Class of 2023 nsk@astro.umass.edu 413-545-2085
Steve Kuczarski TolTEC Project Manager skuczarski@umass.edu 413-545-9603
John Kwan Professor Emeritus jykwan@astro.umass.edu 413-545-4395
Jun Li Graduate Student (Visiting) junl@umass.edu
James Lowenthal Professor, Smith College jlowenth@smith.edu 413-585-6995
Luan Luan Teaching Assistant luanluan@umass.edu
Zhiyuan Ma Postdoctoral Associate zhiyuanma@umass.edu
Michael McCrackan Teaching Assistant mmccrackan@umass.edu
Eileen McGowan Lecturer mcgowan@geo.umass.edu
Jed McKinney Graduate Student jhmckinney@umass.edu
Matteo Messa Postdoc mmessa@umass.edu
Houjun Mo Professor, Colloquium Chair (2019-2020) hjmo@astro.umass.edu 413-577-0394
Gopal Narayanan Research Professor gopal@astro.umass.edu 413-545-0925
Denise Parent Bookkeeper dparent@astro.umass.edu 413-545-1326
Alan Parrish Senior Research Engineer parrish@astro.umass.edu 413-545-4870
Pamela Poissant Business Manager poissant@astro.umass.edu 413-545-0909
Alexandra Pope Associate Professor, Summer Internship Program Director, UGrad Advisor Class 2021 pope@astro.umass.edu 413-545-1769
Roxana Popescu Graduate Student rpopescu@umass.edu
Aleksandar Popstefanija Research Assistant apopstefanij@umass.edu
F. Peter Schloerb Professor, Director, Five College Radio Astronomy Observatory (FCRAO) and Large Millimeter Telescope (LMT) Office schloerb@astro.umass.edu 413-545-4303
Stephen Schneider Professor, Academic Advisor Class of 2022 schneider@astro.umass.edu 413-545-2076
Tom Scott Professional Technician III/Machine Shop Foreman tlscott@astro.umass.edu 413-545-0294
Julie Skinner Manegold Lecturer, Smith College jnskinner@smith.edu 413-585-3805
Ronald Snell Professor, Academic Advisor for transfer students, Spring 2020 Interim Academic Advising Chair snell@astro.umass.edu 413-545-1949
Alyssa Sokol Research Assistant, Research interest: Star-forming molecular clouds, Received B.A. in Physics & Astronomy from Colgate University 2014 asokol@umass.edu
Mimi Song Postdoc mimisong@umass.edu
Kamal Souccar LMT Systems Engineer souccar@astro.umass.edu 413-545-3443
Michael Stage Visiting Assistant Professor of Astronomy, Amherst College mikstage@astro.umass.edu 413-542-2824
Bingqing Sun Teaching Assistant bingqingsun@umass.edu
Todd Tripp Professor, Chair, Five College Astronomy Department tripp@astro.umass.edu 413-545-3070
James Walker Professor Emeritus, Biology jwalker@bio.umass.edu
Daniel Wang Professor, Academic Advisor 1 Class of 2023, Chair of Graduate Admissions Committee wqd@astro.umass.edu 413-545-2131
Kimberly D. Ward-Duong Five College Astronomy Department Education and Research Fellow kwardduong@amherst.edu 413-542-5969
Martin Weinberg Professor weinberg@astro.umass.edu 413-545-3821
Katherine Whitaker Assistant Professor kwhitaker@astro.umass.edu (413) 545-3556
Grant Wilson Professor, Graduate Program Director wilson@astro.umass.edu 413-545-0460
Lisiyuan Yang Graduate Student lyang@umass.edu
Jason Young Visiting Lecturer in Astronomy, Mt. Holyoke jyoung@mtholyoke.edu 413-538-2240
Min Yun Professor, Chief Undergraduate Advisor, Honors Program Coordinator (F2019), Project Scientist for Large Millimeter Telescope myun@astro.umass.edu 413-545-2215
Gretchen Zwart HPC Administrator zwart@astro.umass.edu 413-545-2108