Full Directory

Name Title Email Phone Number
Thomas Arny Professor Emeritus ttarny@theriver.com
Sarah Betti Research Assistant sbetti@umass.edu
Thomas Burbine Visiting Assistant Professor tomburbine@astro.umass.edu 413-545-2456
Zhon Butcher Teaching Assistant zbutcher@astro.umass.edu
Daniela Calzetti Professor, Graduate Program Director calzetti@astro.umass.edu 413-545-3556
Natalie DeNigris Research grantAssistant ndenigris@umass.edu
M. Darby Dyar Associate Professor Mount Holyoke College mdyar@mtholyoke.edu 413-538-3073
Suzan Edwards Professor, Chair, Five College Astronomy Department Smith College sedwards@smith.edu 413-585-3933
Neal Erickson Research Professor neal@astro.umass.edu 413-545-1873
Mark Fardal Senior Fellow fardal@astro.umass.edu 413-545-3014
Vern Fath Professional Technician vfath@astro.umass.edu 413-545-4260
Kate Follette Assistant Professor kfollette@amherst.edu 413-542-5938
Brandt Gaches Research Assistant, B.S., University of Arizona, 2012 bgaches@astro.umass.edu
Mauro Giavalisco Professor, Ph.D., University of Rome, "La Sapienza", 1992, Rome, Italy mauro@astro.umass.edu 413-545-4767
Hansung Gim Research Assistant hgim@astro.umass.edu
Kathryn Grasha Research Assistant kgrasha@astro.umass.edu
George Greenstein Professor Amherst College gsgreenstein@amherst.edu 413 542-2075
Ron Grosslein Research Engineer rgrosslein@astro.umass.edu 413-545-2923
Robert Gutermuth Research Assistant Professor rgutermu@astro.umass.edu 413-545-1253
Karl Haislmaier Research Assistant khaislmaier@astro.umass.edu
Salman Hameed Professor, Hampshire College shameed@hamsphire.edu 413-559-6160
Martha Hanner Martha Hanner, Adjunct Professor mhanner@astro.umass.edu 413-545-4328
Tazkera Haque Teaching Assistant tazkerahaque@umass.edu
Mark Heyer Research Professor, Assoc. Director, FCRAO heyer@astro.umass.edu 413-545-4264
Shuiyao Huang Teaching Assistant shuiyao@astro.umass.edu 413-545-3026
William Irvine Professor Emeritus, PhD, Harvard, 1961 irvine@astro.umass.edu 413-545-0733
Anne Jaskot Hubble Fellow ajaskot@astro.umass.edu 413-545-2417
Zhiyuan Ji Research Assistant zhiyuanji@umass.edu
Patrick Kamieneski Teaching Assistant pkamieneski@umass.edu
David Kastor Senior Lecturer, Physics Department kastor@physics.umass.edu 413/545-0545
Neal Katz Professor nsk@astro.umass.edu 413-545-2085
Steve Kuczarski TolTEC Project Manager skuczarski@umass.edu 413-545-9603
John Kwan Professor Emeritus jykwan@astro.umass.edu 413-545-4395
Jun Li Graduate Student (Visiting) junl@umass.edu
Seunghwan Lim Teaching Assistant slim@astro.umass.edu
Yue Liu Graduate Student yuel@umass.edu
James Lowenthal Professor, Smith College jlowenth@smith.edu 413-585-6995
Michael McCrackan Teaching Assistant mmccrackan@umass.edu
Eileen McGowan Lecturer mcgowan@geo.umass.edu
Jed McKinney Teaching Assistant jhmckinney@umass.edu
Jed McKinney Teaching Assistant jhmckinney@umass.edu
Connie Milne Assistant to the Department Head, Human Resources Coordinator, Graduate and Undergraduate Program Assistant cmilne@astro.umass.edu 413-545-2194
Houjun Mo Professor hjmo@astro.umass.edu 413-577-0394
Gopal Narayanan Research Professor gopal@astro.umass.edu 413-545-0925
Stella Offner Assistant Professor, PhD, UC Berkeley, 2009 soffner@astro.umass.edu 413-577-3841
Denise Parent Bookkeeper dparent@astro.umass.edu 413-545-1326
Alan Parrish Senior Research Engineer parrish@astro.umass.edu 413-545-4870
Michael Petersen Research Assistant mpete0@astro.umass.edu 413-545-0731
Pamela Poissant Business Manager poissant@astro.umass.edu 413-545-0909
Riwaj Pokhrel Teaching Assistant rpokhrel@astro.umass.edu
Alexandra Pope Associate Professor, Ph.D., University of British Columbia, 2007, Summer Internship Program Director, UGrad Advisor Class 2020 pope@astro.umass.edu 413-545-1769
Aleksandar Popstefanija Research Assistant apopstefanij@umass.edu
F. Peter Schloerb Professor, Director, Five College Radio Astronomy Observatory (FCRAO) and Large Millimeter Telescope (LMT) Office schloerb@astro.umass.edu 413-545-4303
Stephen Schneider Professor, Department Head, Honors Coordinator, UGrad Advisor Class of 2012, Backup to Chief Undergraduate Advisor Min Yun schneider@astro.umass.edu 413-545-2076
Tom Scott Professional Technician III/Machine Shop Foreman tlscott@astro.umass.edu 413-545-0294
Ronald Snell Professor, Undergraduate Program Director, UGrad Advisor Class of 2013 snell@astro.umass.edu 413-545-1949
Alyssa Sokol Research Assistant, Research interest: Star-forming molecular clouds, Received B.A. in Physics & Astronomy from Colgate University 2014 asokol@umass.edu
Kamal Souccar LMT Systems Engineer souccar@astro.umass.edu 413-545-3443
Michael Stage Visiting Assistant Professor of Astronomy, Amherst College mikstage@astro.umass.edu 413-542-2824
Jia Sun Visiting Graduate Student jiasun@pmo.ac.cn
Bingqing Sun Teaching Assistant bingqingsun@umass.edu
Yuping Tang Research Assistant yupingt@astro.umass.edu
Chris Thibodeau Teaching Assistant, Towson University; Towson, MD crthibodeau@astro.umass.edu
Todd Tripp Professor, UGrad Advisor Class 2014 tripp@astro.umass.edu 413-545-3070
James Walker Professor Emeritus, Biology jwalker@bio.umass.edu
Gary Wallace Monitor & Control Software Engineer wallace@astro.umass.edu 413-545-2404
Daniel Wang Professor wqd@astro.umass.edu 413-545-2131
Kimberly D. Ward-Duong Five College Astronomy Department Education and Research Fellow kwardduong@amherst.edu 413-542-5969
Martin Weinberg Professor weinberg@astro.umass.edu 413-545-3821
Grant Wilson Professor wilson@astro.umass.edu 413-545-0460
Duo Xu Teaching Assistant dxu@umass.edu
Jason Young Visiting Lecturer in Astronomy 413-538-2240
Min Yun Professor, Ph.D., Harvard, 1992, Chief Undergraduate Advisor, Honors Program Director, Project Scientist for Large Millimeter Telescope myun@astro.umass.edu 413-545-2215
Shuinai Zhang Postdoctoral Research Associate shuinaizhang@umass.edu
Gretchen Zwart HPC Administrator zwart@astro.umass.edu 413-545-2108