Full Directory

Name Title Email Phone Number
Sarah Betti Teaching Assistant sbetti@umass.edu
Sarah Bodansky Teaching Assistant sbodansky@umass.edu
Thomas Burbine Visiting Assistant Professor tomburbine@astro.umass.edu 413-545-2456
Sandra Bustamante Teaching Assistant sbustamanteg@umass.edu
Joyce Caliendo Teaching Assistant jcaliendo@umass.edu
Daniela Calzetti Distinguished Professor, Department Head calzetti@astro.umass.edu 413/545-2057 (Dept. Head Office)
Yingjie Cheng Teaching Assistant yingjiecheng@umass.edu
Sam Cutler Research Assistant secutler@umass.edu
M. Darby Dyar Associate Professor, Mount Holyoke College mdyar@mtholyoke.edu 413-538-3073
Nat DeNigris Research Assistant, NASA Pathways Intern ndenigris@umass.edu
Suzan Edwards Professor, Smith College sedwards@smith.edu 413-585-3933
Miriam Eleazer Teaching Assistant meleazer@umass.edu
Neal Erickson Research Professor neal@astro.umass.edu 413-545-1873
Vern Fath Electronics Technician vfath@astro.umass.edu 413-545-4260
Sophia Flury Teaching Assistant sflury@umass.edu
Kate Follette Assistant Professor kfollette@amherst.edu 413-542-5938
Carlos Garcia Diaz Research Assistant cgarciadiaz@umass.edu
Mauro Giavalisco Professor, Academic Advisor Class of 2021 mauro@astro.umass.edu 413-545-4767
George Greenstein Professor, Amherst College gsgreenstein@amherst.edu 413 542-2075
Benjamin Gregg Research Assistant bagregg@umass.edu
Ron Grosslein Professional Machinist rgrosslein@astro.umass.edu 413-545-2923
Robert Gutermuth Associate Research Professor rgutermu@astro.umass.edu 413-545-1253
Salman Hameed Professor, Hampshire College shameed@hamsphire.edu 413-559-6160
Martha Hanner Martha Hanner, Professor Emeritus mhanner@astro.umass.edu 413-545-4328
Mark Heyer Research Assistant Professor heyer@astro.umass.edu 413-545-4264
Xia Huang Staff Programmer xiahuang@umass.edu
William Irvine Professor Emeritus irvine@astro.umass.edu
Dr. Anne Jaskot Adjunct Professor 08aej@williams.edu 413-597-2776
Zhiyuan Ji Research Assistant zhiyuanji@umass.edu
Dooseok Jung Research Assistant djung@umass.edu
Patrick Kamieneski Teaching Assistant pkamieneski@umass.edu
David Kastor Senior Lecturer, Physics Department kastor@physics.umass.edu 413-545-0545
Neal Katz Professor, Academic Co-Advisor Class of 2023 nsk@astro.umass.edu 413-545-2085
Steve Kuczarski TolTEC Project Manager skuczarski@umass.edu 413-545-9603
John Kwan Professor Emeritus jykwan@astro.umass.edu 413-545-4395
Amanda Lee Teaching Assistant amamlee@umass.edu
Sean Linden Postdoctoral Research Associate slinden@umass.edu
Jada Louison Teaching Assistant jlouison@umass.edu
James Lowenthal Professor, Smith College jlowenth@smith.edu 413-585-6995
Luan Luan Teaching Assistant luanluan@umass.edu
Zhiyuan Ma Postdoctoral Research Associate zhiyuanma@umass.edu
Sinclaire Manning Postdoctoral Research Associate - Hubble Fellow smanning@astro.umass.edu
Michael McCrackan Research Assistant mmccrackan@astro.umass.edu
Scott McElhinney LMT Research Engineer scottmcelhin@umass.edu
Eileen McGowan Lecturer mcgowan@geo.umass.edu
Jed McKinney Graduate Research Assistant jhmckinney@umass.edu
Aubrey Medrano Teaching Assistant amedrano@umass.edu
Andrew Mizener Research Assistant amizener@umass.edu
Houjun Mo Professor, Chief Undergraduate Advisor (CUA) hjmo@umass.edu 413-577-0394
Gopal Narayanan Research Professor gopal@astro.umass.edu 413-545-0925
Alan Parrish Senior Research Engineer parrish@astro.umass.edu 413-545-4870
Christine Piquette Assistant to the Department Head cpiquette@umass.edu 413-545-2194
Pamela Poissant Business Manager poissant@astro.umass.edu 413-545-0909
Alexandra Pope Professor, Academic Co-Advisor Class of 2024, Chair, Five College Astronomy Department pope@astro.umass.edu 413-545-1769
Roxana Popescu Teaching Assistant rpopescu@umass.edu
Connor Robinson FCAD Fellow corobinson@amherst.edu
Caleigh Ryan Technical Assistant cryan@umass.edu
F. Peter Schloerb Professor, Director, Five College Radio Astronomy Observatory (FCRAO) and Large Millimeter Telescope (LMT) Office schloerb@astro.umass.edu 413-545-4303
Stephen Schneider Professor Emeritus, Academic Advisor Class of 2022 schneider@astro.umass.edu 413-545-2076
Thomas Scott Professional Machinist tlscott@astro.umass.edu 413-545-0294
Julie Skinner Manegold Lecturer, Smith College jnskinner@smith.edu 413-585-3805
Ronald Snell Professor Emeritus, Undergraduate Program Director, Academic Advisor for transfer students snell@astro.umass.edu 413-545-1949
Alyssa Sokol Research Assistant, Research interest: Star-forming molecular clouds, Received B.A. in Physics & Astronomy from Colgate University 2014 asokol@umass.edu
Mimi Song Senior Fellow Research Associate mimisong@umass.edu
Kamal Souccar LMT Systems Engineer souccar@astro.umass.edu 413-545-3443
Michael Stage Lecturer mikstage@umass.edu
Darren Stroupe Teaching Assistant dstroupe@umass.edu
Bingqing Sun Teaching Assistant bingqingsun@umass.edu
Todd Tripp Professor tripp@astro.umass.edu 413-545-3070
James Walker Professor Emeritus, Biology jwalker@bio.umass.edu
Daniel Wang Professor, Academic Co-Advisor Class of 2023 wqd@astro.umass.edu 413-545-2131
Kimberly Ward-Duong Assistant Professor, Department of Astronomy, Smith College kwardduong@smith.edu
Molly Watstein Technical Assistant mwatstein@umass.edu
John Weaver Postdoctoral Research Associate jweaver@astro.umass.edu
Martin Weinberg Professor Emeritus mdw@umass.edu 413-545-3821
Katherine Whitaker Assistant Professor, Co-advisor Class of 2024 kwhitaker@astro.umass.edu (413) 545-3556
Grant Wilson Professor, Graduate Program Director wilson@astro.umass.edu 413-545-0460
Lisiyuan Yang Research Assistant lyang@umass.edu
Jason Young Postdoctoral Research Associate jyoung@mtholyoke.edu
Min Yun Professor, Honors Program Director , LMT Project Scientist myun@astro.umass.edu 413-545-2215
Yanzhe Zhang Teaching Assistant yanzhezhang@umass.edu