Faculty

Thomas Burbine Visiting Assistant Professor tomburbine@astro.umass.edu 413-545-2456
Daniela Calzetti Distinguished Professor, Department Head calzetti@astro.umass.edu 413/545-2057 (Dept. Head Office)
M. Darby Dyar Associate Professor, Mount Holyoke College mdyar@mtholyoke.edu 413-538-3073
Suzan Edwards Professor, Smith College sedwards@smith.edu 413-585-3933
Neal Erickson Research Professor neal@astro.umass.edu 413-545-1873
Kate Follette Assistant Professor kfollette@amherst.edu 413-542-5938
Mauro Giavalisco Professor, Academic Advisor Class of 2021 mauro@astro.umass.edu 413-545-4767
George Greenstein Professor, Amherst College gsgreenstein@amherst.edu 413 542-2075
Robert Gutermuth Associate Research Professor rgutermu@astro.umass.edu 413-545-1253
Salman Hameed Professor, Hampshire College shameed@hamsphire.edu 413-559-6160
Martha Hanner Martha Hanner, Professor Emeritus mhanner@astro.umass.edu 413-545-4328
Mark Heyer Research Assistant Professor heyer@astro.umass.edu 413-545-4264
William Irvine Professor Emeritus irvine@astro.umass.edu
Dr. Anne Jaskot Adjunct Professor 08aej@williams.edu 413-597-2776
Neal Katz Professor, Academic Co-Advisor Class of 2023 nsk@astro.umass.edu 413-545-2085
John Kwan Professor Emeritus jykwan@astro.umass.edu 413-545-4395
James Lowenthal Professor, Smith College jlowenth@smith.edu 413-585-6995
Houjun Mo Professor, Chief Undergraduate Advisor (CUA) hjmo@umass.edu 413-577-0394
Gopal Narayanan Research Professor gopal@astro.umass.edu 413-545-0925
Alexandra Pope Professor, Academic Co-Advisor Class of 2024, Chair, Five College Astronomy Department pope@astro.umass.edu 413-545-1769
F. Peter Schloerb Professor, Director, Five College Radio Astronomy Observatory (FCRAO) and Large Millimeter Telescope (LMT) Office schloerb@astro.umass.edu 413-545-4303
Stephen Schneider Professor Emeritus, Academic Advisor Class of 2022 schneider@astro.umass.edu 413-545-2076
Julie Skinner Manegold Lecturer, Smith College jnskinner@smith.edu 413-585-3805
Ronald Snell Professor Emeritus, Undergraduate Program Director, Academic Advisor for transfer students snell@astro.umass.edu 413-545-1949
Michael Stage Lecturer mikstage@umass.edu
Todd Tripp Professor tripp@astro.umass.edu 413-545-3070
James Walker Professor Emeritus, Biology jwalker@bio.umass.edu
Daniel Wang Professor, Academic Co-Advisor Class of 2023 wqd@astro.umass.edu 413-545-2131
Kimberly Ward-Duong Assistant Professor, Department of Astronomy, Smith College kwardduong@smith.edu
Martin Weinberg Professor Emeritus mdw@umass.edu 413-545-3821
Katherine Whitaker Assistant Professor, Co-advisor Class of 2024 kwhitaker@astro.umass.edu (413) 545-3556
Grant Wilson Professor, Graduate Program Director wilson@astro.umass.edu 413-545-0460
Min Yun Professor, Honors Program Director , LMT Project Scientist myun@astro.umass.edu 413-545-2215